Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Cary

130 Woodwinds Industrial Ct Cary, NC 27511

919-467-7016 Closed for Lunch 12:30-1:30
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about P & A Smith Auto Maintenance:

reviewicon
10/26/2020

I've used P&A Smith for years because they are honest, reliable, provide quality service, and are reasonably priced. They have terrific customer service. I have never been disappointed with the quality of their repairs nor how I've been treated by their staff.



reviewicon
10/19/2020

P&A has been taking care of my cars for years. Their work is always excellent, their recommendations are spot on.



reviewicon
10/13/2020

I had a lingering engine/fuel problem for 2+ years. I took my Volvo to several Volvo dealers and none could identify or solve the problem. I accidently stumbled across P&A Smith Auto. Within a week's time, they properly diagnosed and fixed my car. My car is running great and I no longer am considering selling my car. I've taken my Volvo to P&A since -- they always do great work at a fair price.



reviewicon
10/07/2020

I had a lingering engine/fuel problem for 2+ years. I took my Volvo to several Volvo dealers and none could identify or solve the problem. I accidently stumbled across P&A Smith Auto and in a week they properly diagnosed and fixed my car. My car is running great and I no longer am considering selling my car. I've taken my Volvo to P&A since -- they always do great work at a fair price.



reviewicon
10/06/2020

P&A Smith is the go-to place for Volvo owners for expert maintenance at a reasonable price. We have trusted them for years with our cars.



reviewicon
09/29/2020

I am not a ?car person?, and I do so appreciate the professionalism & communication skills of the staff at P&A Smith. Any issues they find are explained so I can understand what?s going on. If nothing is wrong with my 20 yo Volvo, they tell me that too! I have always been very satisfied with the quality of their work. Highly recommend them!



reviewicon
09/27/2020

I?ve had these guys work on my volvos for nearly 15 years. They have not only provided quality service, I have also bought two of their used cars. In these days, trust is a must with critical support services such as car maintenance? these guys are it. Wondering why it took me this long to write a review ... me too! yr welcome.. btw loaner cars available if you schedule ahead...;)



reviewicon
09/28/2020

Always great service! Have been using their service for many years and will continue to do so. When we purchase a car we also have them check it out first - great team all around!



reviewicon
07/27/2020

I?ve been coming to P&A Smith for past several years after a particularly bad experience with another well known Lexus place in Cary. Everyone here is very professional with great communication. On my last visit, in addition to addressing my check engine light, I asked them to replace engine and cabin air filters. I also asked them if they can find an extra screw for my engine air filter housing since I noticed that one screw was missing last year when I replaced the engine air filter myself. My car being of Japanese origin, it?s a pain to find the right metric screw :) When I went to pick up the car, Clint reminded me that the engine air filter was reusable and was barely dirty. Not only they didn?t replace it, they put 2 new matching screws on the engine air filter housing for me. It was a great reminder of honesty and extra service that bring me back to P&A Smith whenever I need some work done to keep my elderly car driving smooth.



reviewicon
07/13/2020

We had an issue with our volvo over the holiday weekend. P & A Smith got us right in after the holiday, got everything fixed and had us back on the road quickly. We so appreciate their response essentially and expertise as well as overall awesome customer service.



reviewicon
07/08/2020

Always great service! Have been using their service for many years and will continue to do so. When we purchase a car we also have them check it out first - great team all around!



reviewicon
07/01/2020

Just want to mirror all of the other positive reviews given to P&A. I've taken my Volvo, Ford and even my Jeep to them and the are 100% honest and provide high quality repairs. When they can't help, they recommend other quality services nearby. P&A is my first go to garage.



reviewicon
06/23/2020

P&A is the best. High quality of service.



reviewicon
06/11/2020

We have been taking our Volvo and Honda to P&A Smith since we moved to NC five years ago. Work is consistently excellent. The best indicator of quality is how few problems our cars actually have. We let P&A Smith do the routine maintenance and they keep running properly. Our cars are 13 and 10 years old respectively and both work beautifully.



reviewicon
06/08/2020

Fast and Courteous



reviewicon
06/02/2020

P&A always does the best for the customer.



reviewicon
05/24/2020

Best mechanics around



reviewicon
03/10/2020

Always great to work with



reviewicon
01/24/2020

These guys are extremely professional and so very nice. I will only take my cars here. I HIGHLY recommend them!



reviewicon
01/18/2020

Great service and attention to detail. Always friendly and very accommodating. My Subaru and I are very happy at P&A Auto Maintenance!



reviewicon
01/12/2020

Great staff, honest with great prices for repair or maintenance services



reviewicon
01/09/2020

The staff not only friendly but very knowledgeable and accommodating. The prices are very reasonable and they stand by their services. I have and will continue to recommend their services.



reviewicon
01/08/2020

Guys at P&A Smith are always professional and trustworthy.



reviewicon
12/27/2019

P&A Smith is the go-to place for Volvo owners for expert maintenance at a reasonable price. We have trusted them for years with our cars.



reviewicon
11/18/2019

Great staff, great work, very reasonable price! Definitely coming back again!



reviewicon
11/13/2019

Mechanics that you can trust can be hard to find, but P&A Smith have been 100% trustworthy for the 20+ years I've been going there. Give 'em a try!



reviewicon
11/12/2019

P&A Smith is great. Their pricing is fair and honest. They never try to pressure us into services we don't need. The work they do is quality and they bend over backwards to make sure they keep you as a customer. We bring all our cars here now, even though they are not Volvos. I highly recommend P&A Smith.



reviewicon
10/28/2019

We have been with P&A Smith for all of our cars and always have a great experience. Everyone is very friendly,helpful, knowledgeable, great pricing and always great work.



reviewicon
10/07/2019

Great mechanics. I've been coming here for years with my Hondas. They give a quick analysis of the problem and then offer differing solutions, if appropriate. I don't feel they talk down to me as a woman. Mostly, they do good work that lasts.



reviewicon
09/18/2019

P&A Smith team is awesome...we always trust their expertise and their service is fantastic. We are so glad we found them to maintain our Volvo!



reviewicon
09/05/2019

Best auto shop in the Raleigh area...especially if you have a Volvo



reviewicon
09/04/2019

as always great to work with - thorough diagnosis & followed by necessary repair. Has always kept me informed as to needed repairs & permission to proceed with any other suggested repairs/services.



reviewicon
09/04/2019

Always such exceptional service! The guys at P&A Smith always go above and beyond! On my last visit, one of the service techs advised that it was time for me to purchase new tires. He took the time (at closing time!!), to demonstrate how to measure tire tread. As always, I'm so appreciative of P&A Smith's attention to detail and exceptional customer service!



reviewicon
08/21/2019

Clint and the guys at P&A are top notch. I always know my car is in good hands. Can't rate them high enough!



reviewicon
04/28/2019

We went to see a vehicle that was advertised by this dealer. Clint assisted us and he was very patient, personable and extremely helpful. Definitely appreciated.



reviewicon
03/05/2019

First, let me say I appreciate the team that works here! Every experience that I have had so far has been nothing less than perfection. Last year, I had to purchase a new vehicle. I contacted my regular shop and to this day have not received a call back(don?t think I need one! ) I called P&A Smith Auto and asked could I bring the car I wanted to purchase to them to have it looked over?it was a resounding yes, without hesitation. Needless to say it was a little money well spent, and I love my car! I?ve asked for quotes and ways to take care of my car and this team did not disappoint! They even helped me sign up for a maintenance app so I can have a history of maintenance readily available at all times. It?s one thing to be a customer needing work done to a car...it?s another to be informed about your vehicle every step of the way and treated with respect. I appreciate their efficiency and workmanship! So glad I found them!



reviewicon
02/26/2019

This is a great shop with honest, up front, and caring employees. They have been helping the Springer family with all of their vehicle service for years. I highly recommend P&A Smith auto for any of your service needs. I wish I could give them more stars.



reviewicon
12/07/2018

Friendly mechanics, and the estimate will be your final bill. I've been back, and will until I get rid of the car.



reviewicon
10/16/2018

Always honest and give you details and tell you what repairs are urgent vs. What can wait and for how long...they tell you what to do together to save time and labor costs....live this place... they are always accommodating for me and my out of town schedule!!!



reviewicon
08/23/2018

I have been very pleased by the repairs and service work done by the team here. They are very thorough and knowledgable in their approach to providing the needed services. I greatly appreciate their ability to diagnose a problem and provide logical, practical solutions. The feeling of trust I get dealing with them is worth a great deal to me.



reviewicon
07/28/2018

Great service!



reviewicon
04/08/2018

They do a great job at keeping my Volvo running in tip top shape, as well as my other vehicles. Highly recommend!!!



reviewicon
12/18/2017

Love every one here chris is so nice this is my spot to go with my BMW truck n car



reviewicon
10/20/2017

Amazing group here.



reviewicon
09/01/2017

Great place for your Volvo to be serviced.



reviewicon
10/15/2016

A little over a year ago my son's 2006 C70 suffered a broken timing belt the P&A Auto Team worked with use to come up with very satisfactory solution saving us thousands dollars with minimal risk. They also went far beyond to make sure we knew what options we had. Unfortunately this vehicle was totaled in an accident a few months ago (no human injuries). Needless to say if I still owned this car if would be back at P&A for service whenever it was due.



reviewicon
04/20/2016

These guys are A+. I have a Volvo and have been coming here for service for a few months now. They are excellent at communicating the issues that they find to a layperson. and I never feel like I'm being "upsold" on repair work. Chris is super nice and easy to work with.



reviewicon
12/20/2015

You can trust these mechanics. They will treat your car like it was their own.



reviewicon
06/15/2015

Excellent. Comprehensive knowledge and competitive pricing. I drove 35 minutes just to get my 1998 Volvo S70 serviced by the experts at P&A Smith Auto Maintenance.



reviewicon
03/19/2015

The people here are impressive, upfront, and honest. They will inform you of maintenance issues that presently require attention, and of items to be mindful of for upcoming maintenance. The quality of their work far exceeds that of any dealership I have ever visited. I do not feel the need to re-inspect their work as I have after leaving a dealership. I trust their skill level, knowledge, and competency. If there is a maintenance issue I cannot tackle myself, this is where I come.



reviewicon
03/19/2015

Have had my cars serviced there for over 5 years. I would recommend P&A Smith Auto to anyone. They know what they're doing, are cost competitive and very professional. Very trustworthy. Linda Marston



reviewicon
03/18/2015

P&A Smith is a first class operation - I wouldn't trust just anyone with our 25-year-old Volvo! Chris and his crew are professional, thorough and skilled - a great combination.



reviewicon
03/18/2015

Trust worthy company. Always do a great job!



reviewicon
03/18/2015

Great service everytime. Staff is prompt and courteous. I highly recommend P&A Smith.



reviewicon
03/18/2015

Very honest, great work! - We've had our 1999 Volvo V70 serviced there and if we didn't sell it we'd be lifetime clients!



reviewicon
07/26/2014

You won't find better service anywhere!



reviewicon
05/23/2014

Great service in all respects. thanks guys



  • TECH-NET
  • BBB Accredited Business
  • Bosch Service
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 10/26/2020
I've used P&A Smith for years because they are honest, reliable, provide quality service, and are reasonably priced. They have terrific customer service. I have never been disappointed with the quality of their repairs nor how I've been treated by their staff.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 919-467-7016 X